RM M. - Yelp Review

June 28, 2020

"Ambrea is so awesome! I found her through a random recommendation to me by one of my customers. And I am glad I went with her recommendation. Ambrea is so great at what she does and I feel little to less pain. She is very chatty and friendly which makes you feel even more comfortable. Her studio is clean and cozy. If you need a good wax with a good vibe she's your girl. Definitely will be coming back to her."

Domenica T. - Yelp Review

June 26, 2020

"I found Ambrea off of Yelp when I realized my usual salon was not yet open. After some research I decided on Naked Truth, both for price and location. It was easy to find and there was ample parking. Her studio was cute and very clean. She requires you wear a mask (as everyone should). She was friendly and chatty. I def felt like i was just talking to a girlfriend which can sometimes be hard to do when youre getting a brazilian. We found out we had a friend in common and the visit was fast and easy. Shes super thorough and has great attention to detail. She has specials right now for all the ladies (and gentlemen) coming out of quarantine. She also offers other services! If you're in need of a wax, shes your gal."

Neha - Groupon Review

June 2, 2020

"Ambrea did an awesome job and it was a fun experience!"

Mary - Groupon Review

January 24, 2020

"Ambrea was fantastic..well over a decade of experience, she was overflowing with positive energy and enthusiasm! She was reassuring, explanatory with each step, and made the whole appointment worthwhile. Get in there!"

Francesca - Groupon Review

December 23, 2019

"Awesome service. Super sweet, fast and thorough. Will come back. Highly recommend!"

M. R. - Yelp Review

December 8, 2019

"Ambrea is wonderful. I went to Naked Truth for my first-ever lash lift. She erred on the conservative side since we weren't sure how my lashes would react to the chemicals. Ultimately, my lashes came out a little flatter than I would have liked so she offered to redo them at 4 weeks - she let me know that if we did it sooner than that, I might damage them.


She redid them and they came out perfect! Ambrea really cares about the customer experience and wants you to feel satisfied with the service you paid for. She was great at making you feel at ease and super accessible via texting to set up another appointment and back and forth about the state of my lashes.


I also got a Brazilian, which was great - not super painful and it took a longer time to grow back than most I've had. If you're on the fence, give Naked Truth a try. Ambrea is great at what she does, super professional, and dedicated to growing her business."

Angelina H. - Yelp Review

November 26, 2019

"When Ambrea told me she was opening her own little spot, I followed her right out of european wax center - she's that good! Lots of availability, professional, knowledgeable and so friendly! Every monthly session we have, I feel like I'm talking to one of my girlfriends. Her service is just amazing! Book your wax appts with her!!"

Happy P. - Yelp Review

November 18, 2019

"Ambrea is so sweet. I went for brazilian waxing few months before and now booked an appointment again. Her technique is painless, quick and thorough. She has also got packages for several types of waxing. Earlier I was confused with the online system but she responded to my every question until it was all clear.

I would definitely recommend her!"

Stella - Groupon Review

November 9, 2019

"Wonderful experience. Professional and as gentle as a Brazilian wax could be. Also done properly, i.e., hair pulled out at roots rather than surface so it will last longer. Thank you!"

Regina B. - Yelp Review

November 2, 2019

"Ambrea was great! I will definitely be going back to her.


I bought a Groupon for her services to try it out for the first time. Ambrea was very professional, easy to talk to, and quick in getting the job done. She is passionate about what she does and takes care to do the job right. She Uses hard wax, which to me, is less painful than the soft wax. Her studio is clean, which is always a plus.


The booking process is easy online. You can also text Ambrea for appointment availability and if you have any other questions.


I went to the South San Francisco location. The studio is just a small room and is located at the back of an office building. There are signs so it is easy to find. There is a cozy little waiting area outside the studio,too, which was nice.


I'm very satisfied with Ambrea's work and I definitely recommend her (for your waxing needs)!"

Michaela - Groupon Review

October 21, 2019

"Ambrea was amazing! She made me feel 100% comfortable and made it as pain free as a wax could be. I’ve honestly never had such a painless wax. I will definitely be returning and referring everyone I know who gets waxed. Go to Ambrea if you want an all around great experience!"

Linda - Groupon Review

October 17, 2019

"Ambrea is gentle, professional and thorough. I highly recommend her, especially for bikini and underarm waxing."

Mika - Groupon Review

August 30, 2019

"Ambrea’s Waxing room is cute colorful and easy to relax in!!"

Vanessa - Groupon Review

August 21, 2019

"Amazing she was great my first time getting a Brazilian and she was so attentive kind and understanding!! 10/10 recommendations"

Justina M. - Yelp/Groupon Reviews

August 4, 2019

"This was an amazing experience! She was professional, friendly, gentle and was able to make a what could have been an awkward situation comfortable. I will most definitely be using her in the future! Prices are good! Again really good experience! I would definitely recommend going to her for your waxing needs!!!"


"This experience was definitely a good one seeing the circumstances can be a little awkward. She made me feel very comfortable. The setup of her shop was cute and comfortable. She was very knowledgeable and friendly. Not to mention that she was able to accommodate me needing a last-minute appointment at 7:30 p.m. I would definitely recommend her for Brazilian wax service! Will use her again!!!."

Angelina A. - Yelp Review

July 27, 2019

"Great service. Easy, very little pain. Highly recommend. Will definitely be returning."

Melissa - Groupon Review

July 27, 2019

"Great service. Highly recommend."

Mary A. - Yelp Review

July 20, 2019

"Naked Truth is run by Ambrea. She is very professionally and sweet. She took care of my skin very well. I had a Brazilian and it was a breeze! She was very gentle and understanding, which was what made it easy. I definitely recommend her!"

Salonia H. - Yelp Review

May 24, 2019

"Very professional and quick. I love being able to be in and out. Super nice and really cute set-up. Will definitely be back again!"

Felisha A. - Yelp Review

March 11, 2019

"I had my first waxing by Ambrea and she was very professional. Her online booking system is very simple and convenient. Her location is convenient and very clean. She has earned my business!"

Tammy L. - Yelp Review

February 16, 2019

"Very professional and easy to book with. Will be my Go -To from now on. Uses high quality wax."

Lateefah - Groupon Review

November 16, 2018

"Great service!!"

Kirsha - Yelp Review

June 17, 2018

"I have been waxed by Ambrea for a year now and she is by far the best waxer I've had!!! I started out with her when she was at the European Wax Center and followed her to the Naked Truth! The reasons that I give her

1. She is fast and efficient!

2. She works around your schedule to accommodate you

3. Most importantly, she pays attention to detail!!!

Ambrea takes her time to get every ingrown hair I have! I never feel rushed when I'm there. Affordable prices and a professional attitude... I don't mind being a loyal costumer!"

Luis - Groupon Review

June 14, 2018

"Excellent! Painless, thorough, quick, easy to book appointment, easy location"